Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← California utility index
Public Water AuthorityDataset 2026.08

Hesperia Water District - Utility Billing

Hesperia

Population reference

100,744

Billing detail

Broad public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Bi-monthly; Hesperia states water and sewer service charges are one bill per two months of service, except construction meters.
Rate structure
Meter-size fixed service charges plus metered water usage and separate sewer components. The City's official rate page is effective December 1, 2025 and remains the current schedule located for the 2026 review; detailed tariff amounts are published in the linked fee material rather than exposed in the page summary.
Wastewater and sewer calculation
Hesperia bills water and sewer as bi-monthly service charges. The reviewed public rate summary does not state a universal winter-average formula or fixed percentage tie-in; customers should consult the current Hesperia Water District fee schedule for the service address.
Meter reading
The reviewed Hesperia pages establish bi-monthly billing and online bill access but do not identify residential AMI/AMR technology, transmission intervals or a universal route-reading schedule.
New-account deposit
New accounts have a mandatory $50 New Account Setup Fee on the first bill. A refundable deposit is also required unless the applicant is a current or previous customer in good standing with at least one year of good payment history; the reviewed page does not publish a universal deposit amount.
Activation or transfer fee
$50 mandatory New Account Setup Fee, billed with the first water bill. The reviewed start/stop page does not state a separate transfer/name-change amount.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

86%

overview fields with research notes

California

67%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Broad public detail found

6 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

86%

Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material

  • Residential cost reference

“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.

Primary verification routes