Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← California utility index
Municipal DepartmentDataset 2026.08

Victorville Water District

Victorville Water District / Victorville

Population reference

135,983

Billing detail

Broad public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Monthly minimum water charges and consumption charges are billed on the utility statement; the current page does not state a universal meter-read day.
Rate structure
Monthly meter-size service fee plus volumetric consumption measured in HCF (hundred cubic feet), with 1 HCF equal to 748 gallons. The 2026 rate-study process was approved for proposed changes; the published schedule in force through June 30, 2026 uses fixed availability charges and metered consumption rather than an increasing-block table in the page extract.
Wastewater and sewer calculation
Sewer-use charges apply to properties connected to the Victorville Sewer System and do not apply to septic properties. Water consumption is measured in HCF and monthly minimum water and sanitation charges continue regardless of usage; the reviewed page does not publish a winter-average sewer formula.
Meter reading
Automated Meter Reading (AMR): radio-equipped meters transmit readings to a mobile collector driving by the meter, and meters store up to six months of usage data that can help identify leaks. The official AMR page does not state a fixed calendar reading interval.
New-account deposit
A deposit and setup fee are required for residential or commercial water/sanitation activation. The property owner or tenant must complete signed forms, provide identification and, where applicable, ownership or owner authorization; the public starting-service page does not state the universal dollar amount or waiver rule.
Activation or transfer fee
A setup fee applies and all start requests require an appointment; the current public starting-service page does not state the dollar amount. Stop-service requests can be processed as early as the next business day.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

86%

overview fields with research notes

California

67%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Broad public detail found

6 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

86%

Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material

  • Residential cost reference

“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.

Primary verification routes