Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Colorado utility index
Municipal DepartmentDataset 2026.08

City of Greeley Water and Sewer Department

Greeley

Population reference

132,310

Billing detail

Partial public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Monthly; Greeley’s sample bill shows a monthly service period, a base charge prorated by days in the billing cycle, and monthly water, sewer, and stormwater charges.
Rate structure
Residential water-budget tiers based on household persons and irrigable area: budget use, inefficient use above 100%-130% of budget, excessive use above 130%-150%, and unsustainable use above 150%. The bill also includes a fixed meter/base charge; multi-family, commercial, industrial, and non-potable accounts use their applicable non-budget rates.
Wastewater and sewer calculation
Greeley bills residential sewer as a fixed service/base charge plus a usage charge tied to metered water use. The reviewed sample bill separately identifies residential sewer and explains water consumption in thousand gallons; the current page does not state a universal winter-average formula or a citywide residential cap in the 2026 materials reviewed.
Meter reading
Greeley promotes WaterSmart usage tracking and new smart meters; its bill identifies previous/current readings, service dates, and usage, and the rate manual says customers can use the WaterSmart application with a new smart meter. The reviewed current page does not state one universal transmission interval.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

57%

overview fields with research notes

Colorado

68%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Partial public detail found

4 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

57%

Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material

  • Residential cost reference
  • New-account deposit
  • Activation or transfer fee

“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.

Primary verification routes