Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Florida utility index
Public Water AuthorityDataset 2026.08

Central Florida Tourism Oversight District Utilities - CFTOD Central (4 WPS)

Lake Buena Vista / Central Florida Tourism Oversight District

Population reference

136,500 (EPA system estimate; the district's principal customers are Walt Disney World and surrounding resort, commercial, and governmental properties)

Billing detail

Partial public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Monthly rate schedules are published; individual customer billing cadence is not stated on the public page.
Rate structure
Meter-size readiness-to-serve charge plus metered potable-water consumption. The current schedule lists 5/8-inch and 3/4-inch readiness charges of $18.21 per month and a potable-water consumption charge displayed as $0.7906 per 1,000 gallons; sewer is separately metered by domestic-water usage.
Wastewater and sewer calculation
Residential sewer uses a $3.31 monthly customer charge plus $4.53 per 1,000 gallons of metered potable-water usage, with a minimum equal to the customer charge. For 5/8 x 3/4-inch or 1-inch meters, the residential sewer charge is capped at the charge for 8,000 gallons plus the monthly customer charge; unreturned domestic water may be excluded under the service rules.
Activation or transfer fee
$500 connection charge applies to applications for potable water, reclaimed water, electric, natural gas, and conditioned water; separate transfer pricing is not stated.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

57%

overview fields with research notes

Florida

60%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Partial public detail found

4 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

57%

Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material

  • Residential cost reference
  • Meter reading
  • New-account deposit

“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.

Primary verification routes