Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Utility research profile

Payment research · dataset 2026.08

Payment options for City of Clermont Utility Billing

This page identifies provider-specific public payment information without accepting payments or asking for account credentials.

Provider-published destination

Official online route identified

Confirm the utility name, service address, balance, processing date, funding method, and final fee on the external page before submitting. US Water Bill Pay cannot see or post the transaction.

Continue to provider-published portal ↗

Provider-specific findings

Payment research for this provider

The compiled notes distinguish confirmed channels from details the public material did not expose. Fields containing only an unavailable-information marker are grouped in the research record below.

Payment platform
Tyler Technologies Municipal Online Services
Phone payment number
404-282-5808 for telephone payments; utility customer-service office is 352-241-7320.
Mail-in payment address
City of Clermont Utility Billing, 685 W. Montrose Street, Clermont, FL 34711; the reviewed page also identifies mailed check or money-order payment but does not expose a separate lockbox address.
In-person payment
Utility Billing Office, first floor of City Hall, 685 W. Montrose Street, Clermont, FL 34711. Customers may pay cash, check, money order, or card at the office; a drop box is at the City Hall entrance near the parking lot. The reviewed page does not state the current counter-hours schedule.
Digital payment methods
Online and phone e-check, debit card, and credit card. E-check is fee-free online effective February 1, 2026; card transactions carry a service charge. Online auto-pay is replacing the former direct-debit program.
Online convenience fees
Card transaction fees apply; e-checking has no fee effective February 1, 2026. The reviewed City page does not state the current card dollar amount or percentage.

Directory comparison

Payment-information visibility

MeasureThis providerFloridaNational index
Usable payment URL identifiedYes74%73%
Fee or no-fee amount disclosedYes18%15%
Payment fields documented7 of 8——

This comparison measures directory documentation, not payment quality, cost, or provider performance.

Research record

Broad public detail found

7 of 8 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

88%

Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material

  • Pay-by-text

“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.

Primary verification routes