Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Illinois utility index
Municipal DepartmentDataset 2026.08PWS ID IL0312880

Village of Skokie Water Billing Department

Village of Skokie

Population reference

66,422 people (EPA SDWA queue estimate for IL0312880)

Billing detail

Partial public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Quarterly; the Village states that meters are read and water bills are sent every three months.
Rate structure
Uniform metered consumption pricing by 100 cubic feet with a minimum bill. The current posted amount is $7.64 per 100 cubic feet and the minimum bill is $76.43 covering the first 1,000 cubic feet; rates are rolled out during August, September and October billing cycles and require Village Board approval.
Residential cost reference
The current minimum water bill is $76.43 per quarterly bill, or approximately $25.48 per month for water before sewer and other charges. The reviewed page does not provide a complete 5,000-7,000 gallon all-in residential water/sewer estimate.
Wastewater and sewer calculation
The reviewed water-billing page presents water rates and quarterly billing but does not state whether Skokie wastewater is based on the same metered volume, a winter average or a separate flat charge. Confirm sewer line items on the current Village statement.
Meter reading
Skokie identifies Neptune E-Coder meters and publishes guidance for reading them. The Village's upgraded meters provide real-time usage data through a secure two-way communication system for leak detection and billing; the reviewed page states bills are issued quarterly but does not state the transmission interval.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

71%

overview fields with research notes

Illinois

30%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Partial public detail found

5 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

71%

Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material

  • New-account deposit
  • Activation or transfer fee

“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.

Primary verification routes