Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Louisiana utility index
Municipal DepartmentDataset 2026.08PWS ID LA1033030

City of Zachary Utilities Billing - Water System

Zachary

Population reference

31,569 people (EPA SDWA queue estimate for LA1033030)

Billing detail

Partial public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Monthly; Zachary reads water and gas meters monthly and bases utility billing on that recurring service cycle.
Wastewater and sewer calculation
Sewer user charges are based on average water consumption. Zachary re-averages the sewer basis once each August, and the sewer rate increases 4% in January; the sewer charge is an East Baton Rouge Parish processing fee. The reviewed page did not provide the current per-unit tariff or winter-average cap.
Meter reading
The City reads water meters monthly and has installed an automatic meter-reading (AMR) system. It links meter data transfer to the billing process; compatible meters may provide monthly, daily, or hourly data logs, although deployment is ongoing and not complete everywhere.
New-account deposit
Water deposit is $150 for new utility service. New applicants must appear in person with valid identification and a lease or purchase agreement; water/gas deposits are accepted only by cash, check, or money order. The reviewed pages did not state a credit-check waiver or return period.
Activation or transfer fee
A one-time $15 processing fee is billed when starting new utility services. The reviewed material did not state a separate name-transfer fee.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

71%

overview fields with research notes

Louisiana

48%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Partial public detail found

5 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

71%

Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material

  • Rate structure
  • Residential cost reference

“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.

Primary verification routes