Delinquency research · dataset 2026.08
Shut-off and delinquency information for Consolidated Waterworks District No. 1 - Schriever Water Treatment Service Area
Only provider-specific public findings are stated as policy. A missing field is not replaced with a rule borrowed from another utility.
Provider-specific findings
Delinquency research for this provider
The notes below may document a rule or explain a specific public-information limit. Any active notice and direct provider confirmation remain controlling.
- Grace period
- 15 days after invoice under the Terrebonne Parish ordinance; the district's customer page also refers to the net due date printed on the statement.
- Late-fee rules
- Charges unpaid within 15 days of invoice are delinquent and subject to a 10% penalty. An additional 5% of the full amount due may be added for each 30-day period or fraction thereafter, capped at 25% in the aggregate per calendar year under the reviewed ordinance. The district also charges $30 for returned checks or returned online ACH items.
- Shut-off timeline
- The district issues a monthly statement, treats unpaid amounts as past due after the net due date, sends a Friendly Reminder identifying a further due date, and may discontinue service if that notice is not paid. The reviewed public page does not state an absolute day-count from invoice to physical valve closure.
- Warning and notice protocol
- The published reconnection procedure says a Friendly Reminder is sent for past-due amounts and service may be discontinued if the amount is not paid by the due date on that notice. Exact mailing, phone, text, or door-hanger sequencing is not specified on the reviewed page.
- Reconnection costs
- Standard delinquent reconnection is $40. If payment is made by 2:00 p.m., same-day reinstatement may be requested with the full past-due balance and $40 fee. After 2:00 p.m. Monday through Thursday, a further $30 after-hours charge applies; no reconnection is performed after 2:00 p.m. Friday or on weekends and holidays.
Documentation context
5 of 5 fields found
This is a record-completeness measure, not a customer-protection grade.
Louisiana
31%
records with any shut-off detail
National
34%
records with any shut-off detail
Research record
Broad public detail found
5 of 5 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.
Documented
100%
Primary verification routes
- Consolidated Waterworks District No. 1 - Schriever Water Treatment Service Area public website ↗
Provider-controlled destination used to confirm current customer instructions.
- EPA Safe Drinking Water Information System ↗
Federal background on public water-system records and their limitations.
