Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← South Dakota utility index
Municipal DepartmentDataset 2026.08PWS ID SD4600294

City of Sioux Falls Utilities - Water Purification and Utility Billing

Sioux Falls

Population reference

216,462 people (EPA SDWIS active CWS PWS SD4600294)

Billing detail

Broad public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Monthly billing is identified by the City for the 2026 residential water-rate basis; the exact bill date and cycle appear on the customer statement.
Rate structure
Increasing-block water rates designed to encourage conservation, plus a fixed meter charge. Water is billed in hundred-cubic-foot units (CCF), with six CCF approximately representing the 5,000-gallon benchmark.
Wastewater and sewer calculation
Sioux Falls bills water and wastewater through the utility account. Water usage is read in CCF and current volumetric and fixed schedules apply; the reviewed pages did not state a universal residential winter-average sewer cap.
Meter reading
Sioux Falls bills in CCF and provides a meter leak indicator. The reviewed pages did not identify a single AMI vendor or transmission interval; OneMeter provides usage and billing history for enrolled accounts.
New-account deposit
The 2026 schedule lists a residential non-owner deposit of $87 and commercial non-owner deposit of $216. It does not state a universal credit-check waiver or refund schedule.
Activation or transfer fee
$27 new-account fee for newly activated accounts in the 2026 fee schedule; any transfer-specific distinction should be confirmed with Utility Billing.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

86%

overview fields with research notes

South Dakota

38%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Broad public detail found

6 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

86%

Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material

  • Residential cost reference

“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.

Primary verification routes