Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Utility research profile

Delinquency research · dataset 2026.08

Shut-off and delinquency information for Spring Hill Water Department

Only provider-specific public findings are stated as policy. A missing field is not replaced with a rule borrowed from another utility.

Provider-specific findings

Delinquency research for this provider

The notes below may document a rule or explain a specific public-information limit. Any active notice and direct provider confirmation remain controlling.

Grace period
Bills are due by the 15th; if payment is not received by the 15th, a late penalty is added and a final notice is mailed. Accounts still unpaid by the 25th are subject to disconnection.
Late-fee rules
The reviewed residential application confirms that a late penalty is added after the 15th but does not state the current 2026 percentage or fixed amount.
Shut-off timeline
Monthly bill due by the 15th; after nonpayment a final notice is mailed; an account still unpaid by the 25th is subject to disconnection. All charges must be paid before service is restored.
Warning and notice protocol
Spring Hill mails a final notice after the 15th due date. The reviewed application does not specify automated call, text or door-hanger warning steps beyond the final mailed notice.
Reconnection costs
$25 reconnection fee after disconnection during normal service; restoration after 4:30 p.m. on a weekday or on a weekend requires a $50 reconnection fee.

Documentation context

5 of 5 fields found

This is a record-completeness measure, not a customer-protection grade.

Tennessee

31%

records with any shut-off detail

National

34%

records with any shut-off detail

See the nationwide customer-protection analysis →

Research record

Broad public detail found

5 of 5 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

100%

Primary verification routes