Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Texas utility index
Municipal DepartmentDataset 2026.08

City of Caldwell Water and Wastewater Division

Caldwell

Population reference

Approximately 4,500–5,000 residents and City utility customers in Caldwell; the City operates water wells, distribution, wastewater treatment, and related utility billing.

Billing detail

Broad public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Monthly utility billing. The City master fee schedule describes monthly water, sewer, and trash charges, but the reviewed public page does not state the bill-generation date.
Rate structure
Fixed minimum plus volumetric tiers. The accessible City fee schedule lists inside-city water minimum $17.50 for 0–2,000 gallons, then $2.32, $2.56, and higher per-thousand-gallon charges across usage bands; outside-city values are higher. A groundwater-conservation surcharge appears separately on the monthly bill.
Residential cost reference
Using the accessible inside-city schedule, 5,000–7,000 gallons produces an indicative water charge in the $24–$30 range before wastewater, trash, and the groundwater-conservation surcharge. The complete current combined estimate is not stated because the accessible fee schedule's table labels are partially rendered.
Wastewater and sewer calculation
The City's fee schedule states that residential wastewater is based on a fixed charge using the average monthly water usage for December, January, and February; a new customer's rate is established from the most recent class indexing period until an individual winter average is available.
Meter reading
The City fee schedule describes individual and master meters and monthly usage-based billing but does not identify AMI/AMR hardware, vendor, transmission interval, or route-reading schedule.
New-account deposit
The accessible Caldwell master fee schedule distinguishes residential property-owner, renter, and all-utility deposit categories, but its rendered table does not reliably associate every dollar value with each category. Customers should confirm the current deposit before connection; the reviewed sources do not establish a credit-check waiver or refund timing.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

86%

overview fields with research notes

Texas

68%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Broad public detail found

6 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

86%

Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material

  • Activation or transfer fee

“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.

Primary verification routes