Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Texas utility index
Municipal DepartmentDataset 2026.08

City of Giddings Electric, Water and Sewer Department

Giddings

Population reference

Approximately 5,000–5,500 residents and City utility customers in Giddings; the City also serves some accounts outside city limits with an added base charge.

Billing detail

Partial public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Monthly billing cycle. The water page describes a minimum base rate per billing cycle, but the reviewed source does not state the bill-generation date or exact due date.
Rate structure
Increasing block tiers. Residential water is $2.93 per 1,000 gallons for 0–5,000 gallons, $3.37 for 5,001–10,000, $3.88 for 10,001–15,000, and $4.46 above 15,000, plus a $30 minimum base rate. Outside-city accounts pay the same usage rates plus $6 per billing cycle.
Residential cost reference
Using the published residential schedule, 5,000 gallons is approximately $44.65 including the $30 base and 5,000 gallons at $2.93 per 1,000; 7,000 gallons is approximately $51.39. The reviewed page does not expose the complete sewer table, so a combined water/sewer estimate is not stated.
Meter reading
The City publishes a monthly billing-cycle base rate but does not identify AMI/AMR technology, vendor, transmission interval, or route-reading schedule.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

57%

overview fields with research notes

Texas

68%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Partial public detail found

4 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

57%

Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material

  • Wastewater and sewer calculation
  • New-account deposit
  • Activation or transfer fee

“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.

Primary verification routes