Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Utility research profile

Delinquency research · dataset 2026.08

Shut-off and delinquency information for City of Port Lavaca Utility Billing Department

Only provider-specific public findings are stated as policy. A missing field is not replaced with a rule borrowed from another utility.

Provider-specific findings

Delinquency research for this provider

The notes below may document a rule or explain a specific public-information limit. Any active notice and direct provider confirmation remain controlling.

Grace period
A 10% late fee applies after 15 days from the billing date. The reviewed page does not state a separate universal day count from late-fee posting to physical cutoff.
Late-fee rules
Late fee is 10% after 15 days from the bill date. The 2026 schedule lists a $60 disconnection fee, $30 returned-check fee, $30 service-call/trip fee, $50 after-hours service call, and tampering charges of $100 plus repairs for a first offense or $500 plus repairs for later offenses.
Shut-off timeline
The City applies a 10% late fee after 15 days from billing and separately charges $60 for disconnection. The reviewed current utility page does not publish the exact final-notice date or day-by-day sequence to cutoff.
Warning and notice protocol
The reviewed Port Lavaca utility page does not specify mailed notices, automated calls/texts, colored paper, door hangers, or a fixed notice cadence before disconnection.
Reconnection costs
The 2026 schedule lists $50 for after-hours reconnect and a $60 disconnection fee. A separate regular-hours reconnect amount is not clearly exposed in the accessible rate text; service calls are $30 regular hours and $50 after hours.

Documentation context

5 of 5 fields found

This is a record-completeness measure, not a customer-protection grade.

Texas

53%

records with any shut-off detail

National

34%

records with any shut-off detail

See the nationwide customer-protection analysis →

Research record

Broad public detail found

5 of 5 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

100%

Primary verification routes