Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Utility research profile

Delinquency research · dataset 2026.08

Shut-off and delinquency information for City of Seguin Utility Billing

Only provider-specific public findings are stated as policy. A missing field is not replaced with a rule borrowed from another utility.

Provider-specific findings

Delinquency research for this provider

The notes below may document a rule or explain a specific public-information limit. Any active notice and direct provider confirmation remain controlling.

Grace period
15 days after the bill is rendered; bills are payable at the net rate during that period.
Late-fee rules
If the current monthly bill is not paid and received within 15 days after rendering, Seguin code says the gross rate applies; gross rates are 10% higher than the net rates. Bills on the cutoff list also receive a $20 water administrative fee.
Shut-off timeline
After the 15-day net-payment period and final payment date, the account may appear on the cutoff list; City code provides that unpaid bills constitute notice for discontinuance, but the reviewed material does not specify the exact field-shutoff day.
Warning and notice protocol
The bill's final payment date and cutoff-list process provide the published warning mechanism. City code states unpaid bills are deemed notice for discontinuance; no separate automated call, text, or door-hanger sequence was verified.
Reconnection costs
The City publishes a water connection charge of $25 and an after-hours water connection charge of $40 for transactions after 2:00 p.m. on weekdays. The reviewed material did not state a separate delinquent-reconnection amount.

Documentation context

5 of 5 fields found

This is a record-completeness measure, not a customer-protection grade.

Texas

53%

records with any shut-off detail

National

34%

records with any shut-off detail

See the nationwide customer-protection analysis →

Research record

Broad public detail found

5 of 5 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

100%

Primary verification routes