Delinquency research · dataset 2026.08
Shut-off and delinquency information for City of Uvalde Utility Billing Division
Only provider-specific public findings are stated as policy. A missing field is not replaced with a rule borrowed from another utility.
Provider-specific findings
Delinquency research for this provider
The notes below may document a rule or explain a specific public-information limit. Any active notice and direct provider confirmation remain controlling.
- Grace period
- The current indexed ordinance does not state a universal grace-day count beyond the monthly bill due date.
- Shut-off timeline
- A customer whose service was discontinued for nonpayment or a delinquent relocation account must pay all past-due bills and penalties and furnish a double deposit before requesting service again. The current page does not state the exact day-count from due date to shutoff.
- Warning and notice protocol
- The reviewed current portal and ordinance excerpt do not specify warning-channel sequence, notice count, automated calls, text notices, mailers, or door hangers.
Documentation context
3 of 5 fields found
This is a record-completeness measure, not a customer-protection grade.
Texas
53%
records with any shut-off detail
National
34%
records with any shut-off detail
Research record
Partial public detail found
3 of 5 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.
Documented
60%
Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material
- Late-fee rules
- Reconnection costs
“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.
Primary verification routes
- City of Uvalde Utility Billing Division public website ↗
Provider-controlled destination used to confirm current customer instructions.
- EPA Safe Drinking Water Information System ↗
Federal background on public water-system records and their limitations.
