Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Utility research profile

Delinquency research · dataset 2026.08

Shut-off and delinquency information for Sharyland Water Supply Corporation

Only provider-specific public findings are stated as policy. A missing field is not replaced with a rule borrowed from another utility.

Provider-specific findings

Delinquency research for this provider

The notes below may document a rule or explain a specific public-information limit. Any active notice and direct provider confirmation remain controlling.

Grace period
Approximately 15 days from the monthly billing date to the due date; the bill is delinquent at 5:00 p.m. on the stated due date.
Late-fee rules
A $5 late-payment fee applies after the approximately 15-day payment period. Accounts past due more than 60 days are locked until full payment, including the unlocking fee; the reviewed FAQ does not state the current unlocking-fee amount.
Shut-off timeline
Bills are mailed around the first; payment is due by the date on the bill, generally after about 15 days. A balance past due more than 60 days causes the meter to be locked until the full account and unlocking fee are paid. Payment after locking requires a call to (956) 585-6081, and requests before 8:30 a.m. or after 4:30 p.m. incur an after-hours fee.
Warning and notice protocol
The reviewed FAQ establishes the due date, 5:00 p.m. delinquency point and 60-day meter-lock rule but does not specify reminder calls, SMS, colored mailers or door hangers. Customers should contact the office before the due date when payment difficulty is expected.
Reconnection costs
A full balance plus an unlocking fee is required after a meter lock; the current amount is not published in the FAQ. Requests to unlock before 8:30 a.m. or after 4:30 p.m. require an additional after-hours fee; exact amounts should be confirmed with (956) 585-6081.

Documentation context

5 of 5 fields found

This is a record-completeness measure, not a customer-protection grade.

Texas

53%

records with any shut-off detail

National

34%

records with any shut-off detail

See the nationwide customer-protection analysis →

Research record

Broad public detail found

5 of 5 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

100%

Primary verification routes