Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Texas utility index
Public Water AuthorityDataset 2026.08

Trophy Club Municipal Utility District No. 1

Town of Trophy Club and the Trophy Club community

Population reference

Approximately 15,000 residents and customers in Trophy Club; the district’s official pages identify the service area but do not publish a current SDWIS population figure.

Billing detail

Broad public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Monthly; Trophy Club states that meters are read monthly and usage is billed each month.
Rate structure
Increasing block tiers. Effective April 1, 2026, a 5/8- or 3/4-inch residential meter has a $20.26 monthly base rate and water usage rates of $4.82 per 1,000 gallons through 6,000 gallons, $5.62 through 17,000, $6.50 through 25,000, $7.55 through 50,000, and $8.77 above 50,000 gallons.
Residential cost reference
Approximately $78.15 for 5,000 gallons before taxes or other district charges, calculated from the published $20.26 water base, $22.15 sewer base, $4.82 per 1,000 gallons of water, and $2.94 per 1,000 gallons of residential sewer volume. Actual sewer volume is governed by the district’s winter-average rules.
Wastewater and sewer calculation
Residential sewer has a $22.15 monthly base and increasing volumetric tiers: $2.94 per 1,000 gallons through 4,000 gallons, $4.19 through 8,000, $5.92 through 12,000, and $8.42 above 12,000. Trophy Club states that water used during its winter averaging period determines the monthly sewer charge from April through March; the public page reviewed does not state the exact three-month dates.
Meter reading
The district states that all meters are read monthly and billed monthly. The public pages do not specify whether the reads are AMI, AMR, or manual, nor a transmission interval; the technology detail is not publicly documented.
New-account deposit
A $100 security deposit is required for each residential owner or lessee of a single-family home. Under the March 2026 rate order, the deposit is applied to the bill after 24 consecutive months of on-time payments; it is also required to reestablish service after disconnection and is applied against amounts due at discontinuation. The order does not state a credit-check waiver.
Activation or transfer fee
The current start/stop page does not publish a standard residential activation or transfer administration fee. New development packets require a $2,500 check to TCMUD plus plans, while ordinary residential setup requires the $100 deposit; any ordinary transfer fee is not publicly documented.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

100%

overview fields with research notes

Texas

68%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Broad public detail found

7 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

100%

Primary verification routes