Auburn City of
Auburn
Population reference
Approximately 107,655 people served by the City of Auburn utility system.
Billing detail
Broad public detail found
Official destination
Open provider website ↗Provider-specific findings
Billing and account research from public material
Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.
- Billing frequency
- Monthly billing is referenced by the City’s automated-payment and utility-account materials; the exact billing/read date is account-specific.
- Rate structure
- The City publishes separate 2026 water, sewer, and storm utility rate schedules and applies a 10% utility tax to gross revenue for those utilities. The reviewed HTML page does not expose the complete 2026 numerical table, so meter size and usage control the exact amount.
- Wastewater and sewer calculation
- Auburn bills water, sewer, and storm utilities separately within the combined utility account. The reviewed current page links the 2026 schedules but does not state a winter-average sewer formula or simple percentage tie-in.
- Meter reading
- Auburn is launching a Water Usage Customer Portal powered by Sensus Analytics that provides usage data and threshold alerts. The reviewed page does not state whether the billing meter network is AMR or AMI or publish a universal read calendar.
- New-account deposit
- The reviewed current Auburn page links an application for utility services but does not publish a universal 2026 residential startup deposit or credit-waiver amount.
- Activation or transfer fee
- New owners apply through the City utility-service form or call 253-931-3038 option 2; the reviewed current page does not publish an activation or transfer fee.
Context, not a score
How documentation coverage compares
This profile
86%
overview fields with research notes
Washington
51%
records with any overview detail
National index
50%
records with any overview detail
Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.
Research record
Broad public detail found
6 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.
Documented
86%
Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material
- Residential cost reference
“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.
Primary verification routes
- Auburn City of public website ↗
Provider-controlled destination used to confirm current customer instructions.
- EPA Safe Drinking Water Information System ↗
Federal background on public water-system records and their limitations.
