Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Utility research profile

Delinquency research · dataset 2026.08

Shut-off and delinquency information for City of Yakima Water Division / Utility Services

Only provider-specific public findings are stated as policy. A missing field is not replaced with a rule borrowed from another utility.

Provider-specific findings

Delinquency research for this provider

The notes below may document a rule or explain a specific public-information limit. Any active notice and direct provider confirmation remain controlling.

Grace period
18 days from bill generation to the stated due date. If the account is still unpaid 28 days after the bill is mailed, Yakima delivers a suspension notice, then suspends service 14 days later.
Late-fee rules
The public utility page states a $48 delinquent fee and an $18 reinstatement fee for each service when an account is suspended for nonpayment. The reviewed materials do not state a percentage interest calculation for ordinary residential accounts.
Shut-off timeline
Day 0 is bill generation; payment is due after 18 days. If unpaid 28 days after mailing, a suspension notice is delivered; service is suspended 14 days later, approximately 42 days after mailing, subject to posting and account circumstances. Scheduling an online payment after the disconnect date does not guarantee uninterrupted service.
Warning and notice protocol
Yakima delivers a suspension notice when the account remains unpaid 28 days after the bill is mailed. The reviewed page does not state a specific door-hanger, phone, text, or color-paper sequence beyond that notice.
Reconnection costs
A suspended account is charged an $18 reinstatement fee for each service, in addition to the $48 delinquent fee and full delinquent balance. An after-hours water meter turn-on fee of $52 is published for eligible active/current accounts; the reviewed page does not state whether that is the normal delinquency reconnection price.

Documentation context

5 of 5 fields found

This is a record-completeness measure, not a customer-protection grade.

Washington

34%

records with any shut-off detail

National

34%

records with any shut-off detail

See the nationwide customer-protection analysis →

Research record

Broad public detail found

5 of 5 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

100%

Primary verification routes