Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Colorado utility index
Municipal DepartmentDataset 2026.08

City of Grand Junction Utilities – Utility Billing

Grand Junction, Clifton, and designated City of Grand Junction water-service areas

Population reference

The City of Grand Junction has approximately 71,827 residents based on the July 1, 2025 Census estimate and reports more than 25,000 water customers. The City’s CustomerConnect materials also distinguish City, Clifton, and Ute water users by service address.

Billing detail

Broad public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Monthly utility rates and monthly sewer/wastewater charges are published. The exact statement date and meter-read route vary by account and provider area; CustomerConnect provides current balances, transactions, usage, and service-order information.
Rate structure
Monthly fixed availability fee plus increasing block volumetric rates and a drought-rate column. For the City’s standard water service in 2026, the water availability fee is $16.75 per month, the minimum charge under 2,000 gallons is $6.04, usage from 2,001–10,000 gallons is $4.60 per 1,000 gallons, 10,001–20,000 gallons is $5.75, and usage above 20,000 gallons is $6.90. A separate drought-rate column is published and may be activated by the City’s drought response.
Residential cost reference
At 7,000 gallons per month on standard City service, water is approximately $39.75 ($16.75 availability fee plus $6.04 minimum plus 5 x $4.60 for gallons above 2,000), before sewer, trash, paper billing, or drought charges. Adding the published $30.89 single-family monthly wastewater rate gives a simple planning subtotal of approximately $70.64 before other services. A different provider area, drought activation, paper bill, or irrigation service changes the total.
Wastewater and sewer calculation
The 2026 City of Grand Junction rate page lists a $30.89 monthly single-family wastewater charge for the Persigo Wastewater Facility’s 201 Sewer Service Area, which covers most addresses between 19 Road and 32 Road and A 1/2 Road and H Road. The public rate page does not state a household winter-average or percentage-of-water formula for this single-family charge; multi-family and business accounts use separate formulas. Customers should confirm whether the service address is in the Persigo area.
Meter reading
CustomerConnect provides water-use monitoring, billing history, and transaction data, but the reviewed public pages do not state the meter manufacturer or exact read interval. The City’s provider GIS distinguishes City, Clifton, and Ute service areas, so the technology and schedule may vary by provider. Customers can ask Utility Billing which meter and read route applies to the address.
New-account deposit
The current Grand Junction residential application and billing pages reviewed do not publish a universal startup deposit, credit-check waiver, or deposit-return schedule. Development and connection fees are separate; account-specific deposits should be confirmed when applying for service.
Activation or transfer fee
CustomerConnect supports applications for new services and service-order tracking. The current public billing page does not state a routine residential activation or transfer fee. New construction and system-connection fees are separately calculated, including the 2026 sewer plant-investment fee; owners and landlords should contact Utility Billing for the property-specific amount.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

100%

overview fields with research notes

Colorado

68%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Broad public detail found

7 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

100%

Primary verification routes