Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Utility research profile

Delinquency research · dataset 2026.08

Shut-off and delinquency information for City of Westminster – Westy Water Utility

Only provider-specific public findings are stated as policy. A missing field is not replaced with a rule borrowed from another utility.

Provider-specific findings

Delinquency research for this provider

The notes below may document a rule or explain a specific public-information limit. Any active notice and direct provider confirmation remain controlling.

Grace period
The current 2026 rate schedule does not publish a numeric grace-period count. It lists a $10 late fee, a $45 non-payment fee, and a $30 returned-check fee; the due date and any notice timing are account-specific and should be confirmed with Utility Billing.
Late-fee rules
Westminster’s 2026 rate schedule lists a flat $10 late fee for residential and commercial accounts. It separately lists a $45 non-payment fee and a $30 returned-check fee. The schedule does not state an interest percentage or escalating late-balance formula.
Shut-off timeline
The reviewed current Westminster pages do not publish an exact day-by-day water termination calendar. The water-assistance program states that hardship credits may be available when a bill has remained unpaid at least 35 days, but that is an assistance eligibility condition rather than a confirmed shutoff deadline. Nonpayment incurs the published $45 fee and may lead to service interruption; customers should contact Utility Billing for the account’s notice stage.
Warning and notice protocol
Westminster provides mailed/electronic utility-bill and account notifications through Utility Billing and Westy Water; the portal can send email leak alerts and account notifications. The reviewed public pages do not specify a mandatory water shutoff call sequence, SMS delinquency sequence, door hanger, or exact number of legal warnings before termination.
Reconnection costs
The 2026 rate schedule lists a $45 non-payment fee, but it does not state a separate regular-hours or after-hours reconnection price. Customers whose service is stopped for nonpayment should confirm the full balance, nonpayment fee, and any field-restoration charge with Utility Billing at (303) 658-2405.

Documentation context

5 of 5 fields found

This is a record-completeness measure, not a customer-protection grade.

Colorado

38%

records with any shut-off detail

National

34%

records with any shut-off detail

See the nationwide customer-protection analysis →

Research record

Broad public detail found

5 of 5 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

100%

Primary verification routes