Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Utility research profile

Payment research · dataset 2026.08

Payment options for City of Stephenville Water Department / Utility Billing

This page identifies provider-specific public payment information without accepting payments or asking for account credentials.

Provider-published destination

No dependable public payment URL identified

Use the provider website, number printed on a current bill, or government identifier below. Do not use a payment link from an unsolicited message simply because this directory lacks a route.

Provider-specific findings

Payment research for this provider

The compiled notes distinguish confirmed channels from details the public material did not expose. Fields containing only an unavailable-information marker are grouped in the research record below.

Phone payment number
866-271-6178 is the published telephone water-bill payment number. The City does not state whether it is a fully automated IVR or staffed card line.
Pay-by-text
No current text-to-pay keyword or opt-in workflow is published. The City offers a mobile app and online billing, but app notifications are not documented as text payment enrollment.
Mail-in payment address
City of Stephenville City Water Department, 298 W. Washington Street, Stephenville, TX 76401.
In-person payment
Pay in person at City Hall, 298 W Washington Street, Stephenville, TX 76401, Monday through Friday 8 a.m.–5 p.m. A drop box is located in the Cowboy Capital of the World Plaza across from City Hall. The City accepts payment through its online service, mobile app, telephone, and office; exact desk card brands are not stated in the current page.
Digital payment methods
The City provides online bill pay, a Stephenville mobile app, telephone payment at 866-271-6178, and automatic bank draft. The current page does not list card brands or wallet support; bank-draft availability is confirmed.
Online convenience fees
The current accessible billing page does not publish the online, phone, or app convenience fee. not publicly documented pending the payment screen or Utility Billing confirmation.

Directory comparison

Payment-information visibility

MeasureThis providerTexasNational index
Usable payment URL identifiedNo73%73%
Fee or no-fee amount disclosedNo25%15%
Payment fields documented7 of 8——

This comparison measures directory documentation, not payment quality, cost, or provider performance.

Research record

Broad public detail found

7 of 8 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

88%

Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material

  • Payment platform

“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.

Primary verification routes