Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Utility research profile

Delinquency research · dataset 2026.08

Shut-off and delinquency information for City of Stephenville Water Department / Utility Billing

Only provider-specific public findings are stated as policy. A missing field is not replaced with a rule borrowed from another utility.

Provider-specific findings

Delinquency research for this provider

The notes below may document a rule or explain a specific public-information limit. Any active notice and direct provider confirmation remain controlling.

Grace period
The current public billing page does not state a universal number of grace days; the printed bill and City rules control the due date and delinquency sequence.
Late-fee rules
The current indexed page does not state a numerical late-fee percentage or fixed charge. Customers should contact Utility Billing before the printed due date; exact 2026 delinquency charge is not publicly documented.
Shut-off timeline
A customer must pay the billed balance by the printed due date. The current public page does not publish a fixed day-count from delinquency to termination or a universal cutoff notice sequence; confirm with Utility Billing at 254-918-1230.
Warning and notice protocol
The City requires a valid application, deposit/letter of credit, and connection payment for service, but the current public page does not detail delinquency warning media or notice cadence. Exact legal warning protocol is not publicly documented.
Reconnection costs
The current accessible page does not publish standard or after-hours reconnection amounts. Confirm current service-restoration charges with Utility Billing at 254-918-1230.

Documentation context

5 of 5 fields found

This is a record-completeness measure, not a customer-protection grade.

Texas

53%

records with any shut-off detail

National

34%

records with any shut-off detail

See the nationwide customer-protection analysis →

Research record

Broad public detail found

5 of 5 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

100%

Primary verification routes