Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Texas utility index
Public Water AuthorityDataset 2026.08

Martindale Water Supply Corporation

Martindale and surrounding member service area

Population reference

Not identified in this release

Billing detail

Broad public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Monthly; the corporation states recurring payments are charged on the 10th of the month or the following business day when the 10th is a weekend or holiday.
Rate structure
Increasing block water rates with a minimum bill, state regulatory fee, and a city street tax for city residents. The published schedule lists a $75 minimum with no water, $6.50 per 1,000 gallons from 0-3,000, $7.00 from 3,001-8,000, $8.75 from 8,001-20,000, and $9.50 above 20,000 gallons; the schedule is labeled effective May 1, 2023 and no newer rate table was posted in the reviewed public pages.
Residential cost reference
Using the published schedule as a transparent reference, a 5,000-gallon member account is approximately $89.50 before the 0.5% state regulatory fee and any 2% city street tax for city residents, assuming the $75 minimum functions as the base and the 3,001-5,000 gallons are billed at $7.00 per 1,000. The corporation's posted schedule is older than 2026 and should be confirmed before quoting a current bill.
Wastewater and sewer calculation
Martindale Water Supply Corporation is the water provider; the City of Martindale separately provides wastewater and solid-waste billing for city utility customers. The corporation's public rate page does not state a sewer calculation, winter average, or wastewater charge.
Meter reading
The corporation's public pages do not identify AMI/AMR technology, remote transmission cadence, or a routine meter-reading schedule. Meter-reading technology is not publicly documented pending direct confirmation from the office.
New-account deposit
The posted membership schedule requires $100 customer-service inspection, $100 membership, $100 administration, $100 engineering review, $1,350 meter installation, $6,200 capital recovery, and $5,200 water acquisition fees when a water main is on the property, totaling $13,150. If no main is on the property, the same listed fees apply plus a service extension; an abandoned prior service has a $6,950 total described as a payment-plan down payment plus water acquisition fee. These are membership/connection charges rather than a conventional refundable deposit, and no credit-check waiver is published.
Activation or transfer fee
The published membership schedule lists a $100 administration fee, $100 membership fee, $100 customer-service inspection, $100 engineering review, $1,350 meter installation, $6,200 capital recovery, and $5,200 water acquisition fee for a new membership where a main is present. The public page does not state a separate resident transfer fee.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

100%

overview fields with research notes

Texas

68%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Broad public detail found

7 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

100%

Primary verification routes