CONCORD, CITY OF
CONCORD
Population reference
120548 people (EPA SDWIS 2026Q2 active CWS estimate for NC0113010)
Billing detail
Broad public detail found
Official destination
Open provider website ↗Provider-specific findings
Billing and account research from public material
Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.
- Billing frequency
- Monthly. Autopay and monthly bill-management features are available through the current portal.
- Rate structure
- Volumetric water charges by 1,000 gallons, with inside-city and outside-city rates, plus applicable fixed utility components and the Water Loss Protection Plan fee. The FY2025-26 schedule lists $5.62 per 1,000 gallons inside city and $6.74 outside city for water customers; the complete current combined water/sewer bill depends on service class and fee schedule.
- Residential cost reference
- Approx. $28.10/month for 5,000 gallons of inside-city water volume using the FY2025-26 published $5.62/1,000-gallon charge, before fixed water/sewer charges, stormwater, and the $0.50/month standard 3/4-inch Water Loss Protection Plan fee. A complete current 5,000-7,000-gallon combined water/sewer total was not exposed in the reviewed extract.
- Meter reading
- The City publishes a meter-reading department contact at 704-920-5219, but the reviewed pages did not identify AMI/AMR hardware, transmission interval, or standard reading schedule. The portal provides water-usage viewing for customers.
- New-account deposit
- After disconnection for nonpayment, the FY2025-26 schedule requires a deposit equal to two months’ average bill for reconnection. The reviewed materials did not state a general startup deposit or credit-check waiver; commercial/industrial customers may avoid a deposit with a qualifying letter of credit at initial application.
- Activation or transfer fee
- Same-day connection is no charge Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m. and $100 Monday-Friday 3:01-5:00 p.m.; no regular connection is available after hours, weekends, or holidays. The reviewed schedule did not state a separate ordinary activation/transfer fee.
Context, not a score
How documentation coverage compares
This profile
86%
overview fields with research notes
North Carolina
44%
records with any overview detail
National index
50%
records with any overview detail
Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.
Research record
Broad public detail found
6 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.
Documented
86%
Details not confirmed in the reviewed public material
- Wastewater and sewer calculation
“Not confirmed” means the directory did not identify a dependable public statement. It does not mean the provider has no policy or option.
Primary verification routes
- CONCORD, CITY OF public website ↗
Provider-controlled destination used to confirm current customer instructions.
- EPA SDWIS / ECHO lookup (NC0113010) ↗
Search the federal drinking-water database using public water system ID NC0113010.
