Independent directory · evidence, sources, and research gaps shown
US Water Bill PayIndependent U.S. utility directory
← Virginia utility index
Public Water AuthorityDataset 2026.08

Prince William Water (formerly Prince William County Service Authority) - West System

Western Prince William County

Population reference

136,409

Billing detail

Broad public detail found

Official destination

Open provider website ↗

Provider-specific findings

Billing and account research from public material

Provider-specific research notes are displayed separately from fields that contain only an unavailable-information marker. Read qualifiers in each note and verify current account terms with the provider.

Billing frequency
Monthly. Bills are rendered monthly, meters are read monthly, and payments are due within 24 days of the bill date.
Rate structure
Monthly service charge plus volumetric water and wastewater charges; the 2025-2027 rate program maintains separate water and sewer components and different treatment systems for western and eastern Prince William County. The public FAQ reports a 2026 5,000-gallon average water-and-sewer bill of $88.85.
Residential cost reference
$88.85 per month for a single-family residential customer using 5,000 gallons, based on Prince William Water’s published comparison table for rates effective July 1, 2026. Actual West System bills vary by meter/service size, wastewater treatment area, and any refuse or other account charges.
Wastewater and sewer calculation
The monthly bill combines a water service charge and a wastewater service charge. Western-area wastewater is treated at the Upper Occoquan Service Authority, while eastern-area wastewater is treated at the H.L. Mooney Advanced Water Reclamation Facility. The reviewed pages do not describe a residential winter-average formula; the utility calculates monthly volume from the meter reading and applicable rate schedule.
Meter reading
Meters are read and billed every month. If a meter cannot be read, the utility estimates consumption from the same month of the prior year when available, or from a daily average, then reconciles the estimate on the next actual reading. The reviewed pages do not identify AMI/AMR hardware or a remote transmission interval.
New-account deposit
All new service requests incur a non-refundable Application Fee on the first month’s bill. Tenants also pay an Advance Payment Deposit on the first bill; the current public FAQ does not state the dollar amount. An owner authorization form allows the advance payment to be waived when the tenant documents needs-based rental assistance from a local, state, or federal agency.
Activation or transfer fee
An Application Fee is charged for every new account or existing account transferred to another location and appears on the first month’s bill. The reviewed current FAQ does not state the fee amount.

Context, not a score

How documentation coverage compares

This profile

100%

overview fields with research notes

Virginia

52%

records with any overview detail

National index

50%

records with any overview detail

Coverage measures what this directory documented. It does not measure service quality, affordability, or regulatory compliance.

Research record

Broad public detail found

7 of 7 fields in this section contain provider-specific public detail in dataset August 1, 2026.

Documented

100%

Primary verification routes